Winner Announced


Lucy Musgrave

Lucy Musgrave

Director, Publica

Lucy Musgrave is the founding Director of Publica, an urban design and public realm consultancy which works for central London planning authorities, Great Estates, developers and community organisations on transformational projects across London. These include setting policy for whole districts and key civic spaces and designing major public realm projects like Hanover Square, Bond Street and the Barbican & Golden Lane Area Strategy and Vision for the Cultural Hub.

Over a 20 year career, Lucy has played a key advisory role in policy recommendations, strategic planning and urban design frameworks, and in the advocacy of design quality. She is a current member of the Cultural Hub Advisory Board for the City of London, the City Property Association Board, the HS2 Design Panel and the West End Partnership Place Task Group. Lucy was previously Director of the Architecture Foundation and was made an honorary fellow of the Royal Institute of British Architects in 2001.

  • Lord Rothschild, OM GBE

    Lord Rothschild, OM GBE

    Chairman of RIT Capital Partners plc, Chairman of the Rothschild Foundation

  • Hannah Rothschild

    Hannah Rothschild

    Chair, Illuminated River Foundation

  • Malcolm Reading

    Malcolm Reading

    Architect and Competition Director (Professional Chair)

  • Professor Ricky Burdett

    Professor Ricky Burdett

    Professor of Urban Studies and director of LSE Cities and the Urban Age Programme

  • Michael Craig-Martin

    Michael Craig-Martin

    Conceptual Artist

  • Lucy Musgrave

    Lucy Musgrave

    Director, Publica

  • Dame Julia Peyton-Jones DBE

    Dame Julia Peyton-Jones DBE

    Director, Serpentine Galleries, 1991–2016

  • Ralph Rugoff

    Ralph Rugoff

    Director, Hayward Gallery

  • Justine Simons OBE

    Justine Simons OBE

    Deputy Mayor for Culture and Creative Industries

  • James Turrell

    James Turrell

    Space and Light Artist (Honorary Jury Member)